'Reuse a shared item' or 'copy a template' destination directory
When you click on reuse an item that have been shared for you
when you want to copy a template (using Browse template)
the object is automatically copied on the root folder of your repository.
Perhaps you could allow the user to choice in which folder he want to save it (or create a new one)