When deleting forums objects from repository:
Group forum objects cannot be deleted from repository as long as the group exists.
The action Deleting the publication is not allowed (red icon top right corner). However: the publication details under the object have disappeared.
When first removing the the course groups, then the group forum objects (mind: there was no content in the forums yet!) still can't be deleted, the publication in the course is still active. Deleting the publication (red cross icon) in the repository results (as described obove) in the red action not allowed icon appearing in the top right corner. Yet the publication details under the object disappear an deleting the group forum object is possible.
I have 2 problems here:
- There seems to be a logical problem (allowed vs not allowed vs alert icons vs publication/repository)
- this behaviour differs from the doc tool for groups (where the groups docs are deleted when the group is deleted)
Mind you! I did not (not by far) manage to test all the different scenario's imaginable: What is there are items in the forum, what is I try to delete from forum tool first, must groups really be deleted before a group forum object can be deleted from the ropsitory, etc)
Observed in Test EVH