Assesments : user should see he already uploaded, even when hidden
When the option "user can see uploads" is not selected, the user cannot check if the upload was sent (the list is empty). Posting can be check only if one try to make post again.
Updated by Julio Montoya about 7 years ago
- Target version set to 1.9 RC1
- % Done changed from 0 to 20
Currently we have 2 options:
New documents are visible for all users New documents are only visible for the trainer(s)
And right now the tool is working as it "should" be (documents are only visible for the trainer).
Now I proposed to add a third option called:
Documents are only visible for the trainer(s) and owners.
Updated by Marko Kastelic about 7 years ago
and below those two options:
Allow learners to delete their own publications Yes No
if you want to delete something, you should see what to delete
i do not like the third option, rather to change a default. (it bothers me, that the list from learner view is empty and the nr. of the posts shows 0 on the assignments list.) Learner should see, that the post was made and if he/she is allowed to delete the post, to see the tool for deleting the post. There is no need for view or download (if there is no option 'show to all').
IF we accept the behaviour as is, we should prevent access to the empty list when post is already done, not show one, and correct the number of the posts.
About deleting the post: deleting gives the chance to 'replace' the assignment (delete current, post new) which is welcome (if there is not delete option, learner have to ask the teacher to delete the current assignment, than upload the new one), but brings the need for uploading history: what was removed, when was removed, who does removal. So should be used carefully, in combination with date/time limitation.
personaly i do not need upload history, so put this from your mind. Maybe new feature for 1.9.33 ...?
edit: should we ask for second opinion ?
Updated by Yannick Warnier about 7 years ago
- Subject changed from assesments : learne can't see his/her own posting to Assesments : user should see he already uploaded, even when hidden
- Target version changed from 1.9 RC1 to 1.9.2
Renaming the task as far as I understand it should.
I agree with Marko that the user should at least see he uploaded something. Moving to 1.9.2 as a non-urgent bugfix, but yes, 1.9.2 because it should definitely be fixed in the short term.