Project

General

Profile

Bug #3128

portfolio shared via repository

Added by Koen Favere over 9 years ago. Updated over 9 years ago.

Status:
Feature implemented
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Nathalie Blocry
Target version:
Start date:
22/03/2011
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
Complexity:
Normal

Description

If a portfolio is shared for use via the repository and then is published by the user that has only publish rights, all the content can be changed by this user in the portfolio and is also changed in the repository of the owner.
This should be blocked, so that only publication properties can be changed, in accordance with other content objects.

History

#1

Updated by Nathalie Blocry over 9 years ago

  • Assignee set to Nathalie Blocry
there are 2 possible ways to fix this:
  • we don't allow shared co's in portfolio's, only your own (seems most logical to me)
  • we do allow shared co's in portfolio's but you can never edit them. then someone needs to explain all the different repository rights somewhere because I currently have no idea how it all works.
#2

Updated by Sven Vanpoucke over 9 years ago

The second option is the one that is currently active in the weblcms

#3

Updated by Nathalie Blocry over 9 years ago

yes I know, and I would implement that but I don't understand the difference between all those repository rights so I need some explanation before I can implement this solution (preferably somewhere on the wiki/forum/bugtracker so it is available for everybody)

#4

Updated by Sven Vanpoucke over 9 years ago

repository rights are cumulative => search, view, use and reuse where use is just the possibility to use the object and reuse the possibility to make a copy from that object. Thus with a use right you are never allowed to edit the contents.

#5

Updated by Nathalie Blocry over 9 years ago

so a shared object can never be edited?
use right gives you the permission to publish it without editing it
re-use right gives you the permission to copy it and then modify it
correct?

#6

Updated by Sven Vanpoucke over 9 years ago

Correct
And we should introduce a new right between use and reuse => collaborate right which makes it possible to edit the same content object.

#7

Updated by Nathalie Blocry over 9 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Needs testing
#8

Updated by Koen Favere over 9 years ago

Can you push it to the stable so we can test it?
Thanks in advance.

#9

Updated by Nathalie Blocry over 9 years ago

pushed it to the stable so you can test, but i would prefer that in the future things could be tested before being pushed to the stable

#10

Updated by Koen Favere over 9 years ago

I've tested it locally.
You can't edit a shared portfolio anymore.
But you can't share any portfolio anymore with no-one. Even anonymous users.
Even after clearing the cache or restart of the browser

#11

Updated by Nathalie Blocry over 9 years ago

what do you mean with "you can't share a repository anymore"
I don't have any problems, everything works (giving permissions to anonymous users, system users or specific users all works as expected)

#12

Updated by Koen Favere over 9 years ago

if i set rights on the protfolio nothing happens: the shared user doesn't see anything
the portfolio stays invisisble to the shared user, here on my local chamilo installation.
even if i set it open to everyone.
even with closing and opening the browser.

#13

Updated by Koen Favere over 9 years ago

  • Status changed from Needs testing to Feature implemented

Tested it again.
It's OK. Works super! My mistake. Sorry.

#14

Updated by Stefaan Vanbillemont over 9 years ago

  • Project changed from Chamilo LCMS Connect to Portfolio
  • Category deleted (30)
#15

Updated by Stefaan Vanbillemont over 9 years ago

  • Target version set to 2.1.0

Also available in: Atom PDF