Project

General

Profile

Feature #3126

re-use and use

Added by Koen Favere over 10 years ago. Updated almost 10 years ago.

Status:
Bug resolved
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
-
Target version:
Start date:
22/03/2011
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
Complexity:
Normal

Description

Re-use rights shouldn't automatically incorporate use rights.
These are seperate settings.

History

#1

Updated by Anonymous over 10 years ago

Why? If the (re)user does not want to apply any changes, there is no data duplication. In the other case there will be automatic data duplication.

#2

Updated by Koen Favere over 10 years ago

In many cases I only want another user to reuse my CO and not give this person the option to use my original.

#3

Updated by Stefaan Vanbillemont over 10 years ago

  • Project changed from Chamilo LCMS Connect to Repository
  • Category deleted (9)
#4

Updated by Stefaan Vanbillemont over 10 years ago

  • Target version set to 2.1.0
#5

Updated by Stefaan Vanbillemont over 10 years ago

  • Target version changed from 2.1.0 to 55
#6

Updated by Nathalie Blocry over 10 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Needs testing
  • Target version changed from 55 to 2.1.0

this feature has been implemented on the stable with takink "copy" right out of the search - view - use - collaborate hierarchy

#7

Updated by Koen Favere over 10 years ago

Tested it.Works fine.
But the icons for the rights are wrong : green for (search/view/use/collaborate) in stead of red, when only copy right is selected.
Quite confusing

#8

Updated by Koen Favere almost 10 years ago

  • Status changed from Needs testing to Bug resolved

Also available in: Atom PDF